Arty Farty

First Prize Winners of the last thirteen years of the annual Demirkan Asetey RC '76 Art Competition are, as of today, and thanks to colleagues and current Art students, now elegantly exhibited in our Theatre Foyer Gallery, where tomorrow they can be viewed by all the visiting graduates when they attend 'Homecoming". (This is a significant event for our students past and present. Last year, the oldest "student" had graduated in 1949.) Meanwhile thanks to Derin who has popped up here and there in my journal over the last 18 months. It is her last year here. Will she attend Homecoming next year I wonder?

Homecoming 2013
Annual Art Competition journal entry 2014
Annual Art Competition journal entry 2013

Meanwhile, I was utterly miserable yesterday evening and did not add a journal entry. Feeling stronger now, I will back blip. However, one of those 'blaster' colds has set in as of the middle of the night so I am then off to bed. You will probably hear my sneezes where ever you may be...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.