more news from the bath

When Mum was expecting my little sister she had two notable cravings: soft mints and clementines. She became adept at peeling clementines one-handed and as she was a fan of bathing too, the side of the bath was often covered in peels!

Mr B brought me a snack and once I'd discarded the peel, the memories came flooding back in glorious technicolour. Cue a bit of sobbing. It is so strange to be awaiting new life and grieving my Mum simultaneously. I just know she would have loved this week and would have been so excited about the new baby. It's nice to remember how excited she was about her littlest baby too and how ginormous her bump was for such a slight lady. Vic was and is a gift to our family. The new baby is too of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.