Arteegeedee

By Arteegeedee

Fruit & a Pumpkin

Shopping today & for the first time I found Waitrose really frustrating! Wasn't too busy at first but then it really filled up & that seemed to be when all the assistants decided to fill the shelves which were quite bare in places.

It's not a big store & so became crowded quickly along the narrow isles! I'm usually patient but today..... Finally done & then we found that our coupons wouldn't scan....!

AND then, twit that I am, I couldn't get my card to work. When the very pleasant chap patiently asked me to take it out & put the other end in I REALLY felt silly!

Home & have wine now so calming down. Loads of apples & lemons bought as am making apple cake for the Community Orchard planting day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.