hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Afflecks

I've been all over in the last few weeks... we had a team meeting in Manchester and it was right opposite Afflecks (formerly Afflecks Palace).

This was very helpful as I had a bit of a tumbleweed moment recently with my colleagues - well, more so than usual, frankly I'm not sure they know or care what I'm on about most of the time (they're very good at looking polite) - when I mentioned to my boss that the Oxfam office was just up the road from Afflecks, there was total silence and slightly confused looks. Not one of them had heard of it. For the last twenty years I'd been under the impression it was quite famous (at least with people a similar age as me), but there you go... anyway, at least I could point it out (and pop in and buy some beads)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.