Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Got one at last!

Well meetings in Skegness this morning. I decided to spend my lunch hour down at Gibraltar Point. It had been raining quite hard in the morning and was still a bit over cast, but I really enjoyed my walk and time in the hides.

Got a few water fowl shots, but nothing that really stood out, also got some nice shots of the black rams that were grazing on the banks. But today's shot although not brilliant is of the bird I have been trying to capture for too long. I took several pics of it today but this is the best of the bunch and not that good. But this doesn't matter I caught it on camera and that is good enough for me to officially count it.

Tonight is Children in Need with the super hero's theme. The kids had some friend round and we all messed about getting dressed up for a photo shoot. Wearing our pants on the outside of out clothes and tucking our vests in them like "wonder woman". Some really funny shots but these will stay private for the chosen few, and our friend who is fighting in hospital at the moment, she needed a laugh They will never see the light of day - people have been threatened!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.