This is how we do it

By michlan

Beautiful Light

The first proper sunny weekend of the spring arrived. You could have been misled into thinking that it was warm, but the wind chill took us by surprise. Nevertheless, we ventured out because we wanted to make the most of the sunshine. It seemed like winter had lasted forever. We took a walk from the pretty village of Hambledon and found ourselves in the rolling fields of the South Downs, under a canopy of an azure blue sky. The landscape made us forget our chilly fingers and noses, it was so beautiful. At a fork in the road we stopped to look at the map and I suddenly noticed how wonderful the light was at that moment. Looking into the beautiful eyes of my daughter I just had to take a shot. I'm glad I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.