B&W Challenge - Day 3: In Black and White

Today, I'm nominating the fabulous ... ta-daaaannn ... MariB! ... for the B&W challenge, and only if he wants to, of course.

Agendas are for reminding us of appointments. I used to use them, though, as diaries. Instead of jotting down what I had to do, I wrote what we'd done, the important as well as the mundane, the celebrations and the routine, every single day. At the back, after all the days and weeks, I would list down the year's finances -- what came in, what went out and where. Hubby knows this and up to now I can still provide an answer, down to the last centavo, how much we'd spent on something. This can be helpful especially with things such as extra tax payments as well as money someone might owe us, which might be convenient for them to forget but handy for us to remember.

And that is exactly what I need these agendas for today ... to help remind myself that some things can never be measured or counted but that it can be a relief to know exactly what it is that I shouldn't any more consider important.

(I took a second shot, this time in colour, btw ... and here it is.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.