Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Napping is dangerous

This bedspread immediately caught my eye in IKEA when I was adding some final touches to my room. One, it fitted the red and white "when in Switzerland" theme I had decided on and, two, it reminded me of the 'The Fault in our Stars' book cover.

Sometimes at work I am running reactions that just need to be left to stir for several hours and other days I am working with a set up where I am on my feet all day and adding chemicals every 5 minutes, like yesterday. I was pretty exhausted today because of that so I decided to take a short nap between work and my penultimate german class. Bad idea. I slept through my alarm and woke up nearly two hours later than planned and missed the class! Whoops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.