Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Lucern, Interlaken, Grindelwald, Jungfraujoch

I saw a lot of central Switzerland today. After an early start to get to Lucern I spent the day on a tour around "the heart of Switzerland" which included some breathtaking scenery in the Bernese Oberland. We were taken to Interlaken, Grindelwald and then up the Jungfrau mountain to the "Top of Europe" centre at Jungfraujoch. The weather meant we didn't have a brilliant view at the top but I did get to experience standing inside a snow storm cloud. There were some people on my tour who had never seen snow before!

I also got to see some ice sculptures and buy some chocolate from Lindt's highest shop - a meer 3454 metres above sea level!

Today's photo is from Grindelwald and shows what I could see of Jungfrau before we started our ascent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.