Purplepants

By Purplepants

Purple 'quilt' blanket!

One of my talented mother's many creations.
This one being on the bed I made again this morning after sleeping in it at my brother's house.
All of our family have blankets and quits that mum has crafted for us in various themed colours and concepts.

I had a great morning chatting over breakfast and tea and coffee with my brother's family.
Then I tootled off home - an easy journey in the sunshine with Autumn colours everywhere - until hit the outskirts of Maidstone (Saturday mid-day - what did I expect!?) Got home eventually...

Caught up on some laundry and let Myki out into the garden for his first outdoor excursion since the accident. He didn't stay out long and seemed happier when I went out to accompany him

Fred cooked supper, Alex washed up (Still have the messy burnt fingers to excuse myself) and I blipped!

weird - it wast 14 Nov last year when I took this! I must have clocked that fact subliminally

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.