What? Us Gov'ner ??........

......nah ,not us ....we were asleep the whole time!!

This morning I made myself leave the warmth of my bed ,despite being at deaths door......well ,maybe with a little leeway.....with Man Flu , in order to give Rosie and Jess their morning breakfast.
Rosie and Jess belong to Dave who is away for a couple of days and I had agreed to look after them for him !
So I stumbled downstairs...back of hand to my fevered brow in a theatrical pose (of which Laurence Olivier would be proud ) in order that they might better understand the supreme sacrifice I was making on their behalf!
Half asleep measured out their rations ,patted them on the head and left them to it.

Having had to leave my cosy straw bale ,last weeks newspapers and the old army greatcoat anyway, decided to make a cup of coffee.

In the kitchen!

Which now resembled a scene from Gremlins !!

How did two small dogs scale the kitchen worktops, open the breadbin and eat an entire loaf of bread, open the biscuit tin and scoff 3/4 of a packet of digestives , 1/2lb butter from the butter dish without smashing it , and a whole tablet of 70% dark chocolate !
Which for a moment I rather hoped was toxic to dogs !
And then I realised that 2 lbs of grapes had gone awol from the fruit bowl!!

I am ashamed to say I lost my usual decorum and had an Oscar winning Drama Queen Tantrum !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.