gilliebg

By gilliebg

Anhinga

After my bad day yesterday, today couldn't have been more different. I decided to check out an area of of one of the Florida State Parks, and found a wild life paradise; snakes, alligators, turtles, pelicans, herons - indeed many more, including Wood Storks, which I had not seen before, so I was very excited. I was going to post the Wood Storks, but when I saw my pictures on the computer, this Anhinga stood out, maybe because they are oamonst my favorites. So, I shall go back tomorrow, and try to catch the Wood Storks again, or the Yellow Crowned Night Heron, which was very shy today. I also had a quick sight of an Otter, and found an Eagles nest, that has a baby peeping in it. I took a shot of a proud parent, but it wasn't clear enough. Such treasures. Also it is the State Parks' birthday, and it will only cost 75c to go to any of them, until the end of the month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.