Jim- Happy Again!

By dougiebuster

Well....here goes....

My 10 photographs are on display.
The 7 judges are sitting with their clipboards.
Thinking.
Looking.
Assessing.

For such a long time...........

Then they all stand up and advance on my babies.

They look closely them.
They pick them up and discuss them.
They point at bits of them and shake their heads.

I know that the cause is lost - the morning session had 5 failures out of 8 submissions.

The judges all sit down and scribble on the assessment sheets, leaving the 'Announcer' to give his opinion of my work.
He says that the panel is well thought out and a great example of what a panel should be like!
Having been convinced that I was going to fail, he had given me some hope, but it now depended on what the other 6 judges thought about it.
I still thought ' No chance' as he sat down and scribbled his own assessment and passed it to the announcer.

I wait for the ....'I am afraid this panel does not meet the required standard because.....'


But instead, he says 'Jim Hunter ? is he here? '

They only call your name if you are successfull, so I just shouted 'YESS'!
( I did want to dance or jump up and down, but I restrained myself ).

An amazing feeling - I still felt as though I had failed, and it still feels odd that I did it!

Now very knackered and in need of a holiday.

JimH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.