JR

By jenaral

great idea

I had a great idea today. The sun was shining for the second day in a row and the temperature was almost up to 60 degrees. It has not been this warm in so long! I even wore a yellow sweater today in honor of the sun. I'm breaking out the spring clothes- and some fold up chairs and cardboard. This was the idea. We need to study because we have exams the next two weeks-and I knew my friend was coming over- but since the ground is still saturated from all the snow and rain we have had this season- the only way we could hang out on the grass is with a piece of cardboard. Our chairs were sinking into the ground, but after they sunk a little and we got situated- the idea was perfect. My friend didn't even question the whole situation once. We faced the sun and for first the first time in a long time, we felt he sun warming our faces. It was wonderful and a great idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.