Not As Fit As A Fiddle

As I write this I am slowly stiffening up.

Sam needed to be in Plymouth today with her friend who we collected from St Austell on the way. Josh was supposed to come with me but after a "toys out of pram" moment over his misplaced wallet decided to stay at home.

We arrived in Plymouth via Saltash Services where I was persuaded over the phone by work to go in on Monday, (my day off) and I dropped the girls off, after parking the car I started to walk, for the next six hours, with the exception of two coffee breaks, I walked. I bought odds 'n' ends but mainly walked. After picking up the girls at 6:15 we set off home, via St Austell, McD's for Sam and Josh and out for a beer for me.

My heart wasn't really in it so after a beer or three with friends I got a Chinese Chuck Out and came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.