A MIMent In Time

By justmim

I (almost) met Mary Berry!

When a discount code became available for BBC Good Food Show tickets I jumped at the chance. It isn't something I would have thought of going to previously but as I've become undeniably foodie recently it seemed like a fun opportunity.

By the end of the day my feet and shoulders were achy, every liqueur, condiment and fudge I tried tasted the same and felt that I would never need to watch another blender demonstration ever again. But it was great and definitely something I would do again.

The Paul Hollywood and Mary Berry live cooking demo was unexpectedly hilarious and the interview with the lady herself was delightful. She is as lovely in the flesh as on the TV - by the end of the interview she had two young girls sitting on the sofa next to her which was utterly endearing.

Foodie highlights included fudge (lots) and a discovery that I actually quite like smoked salmon. Unexpectedly bumping into Fee & Alastair was also a treat!

Happily, the date coincided with Cam being in Glasgow so a catch-up was had which was the cherry on top of the cake :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.