rosesinDecember

By rosesinDecember

Draw

It was a day of snuggles, chats, FaceTime, Arthur Christmas and colouring in. E has just started to draw things that are more recognisable and while I did capture her in action, I wanted to show what she created. A portrait of her Mummy, herself and A. She gave me brown hair and glasses and herself blonde hair and a spotty top with a bow which she is wearing. Finished with blue sky and green grass and a flower. On the back was a "scary, hollow monster" with spikes, spots and whiskers. I want to remember this as it's now in the post to Aunty Louise as a thank you for the Frozen advent calendars which arrived today. I also read somewhere you should always ask a child to "tell me (you) about your (their) drawings" rather than ask "what is it?" I try to remember that too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.