Rose Buds

It was after 8pm and I still hadn't lifted my camera. The wind, a pesky nor-wester, is at gale force levels....we are worried about our plants but there isn't too much that can be done. Just hope they are stoic enough to ride out the storm.

I quickly went to the garden, picked these three wee rose buds and bought them inside, popped them in the vase and took three pictures. Natural light from the window with a very soft texture added for good measure.

We did manage a bike ride this morning - thought we would beat the wind, but it came up as we were peddling home. Just about peddling on the spot at times. OMG, I do hate nor westers.

Finished all the family photo's this afternoon and into the evening. Thats a good thing as I can now concentrate on other things.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.