It's The Law.........

The Cygnet has to have carrot cake when you go to the garden centre.

Both the kids slept well and got up in good moods and behaved well over breakfast.
Squirrel went in to playgroup as happy as Larry and the rest of us went of to collect a parcel, deliver some Christening invitations for No1 son and then on to get drinks and something to eat.

I took Squirrel and the dog for a walk in the afternoon ..... it was lovely - despite how it looks.
As the sun got low I knew I could get some nice lens flare with the infrared camera.
This one wasn't quite what I was after but as a merged shot with the sun in both shots it isn't too bad.
This one is more what I had in mind.

I phoned the garage this morning to find out why my car - which was meant to have been ready on Friday - was still with them.
Once again all management level were unable to take my call and I got no return call.
3 hours later I called back and got somebody who was there from head office to so some interviewing. He told me that my car was still not ready.......
Needless to say I told him that I was not happy and that the car they had given me was a heap of c*** and dangerous (it is pushing it to give 40mpg - that from a diesel - and has a tendency to stall in a very erratic manner, including while accelerating onto roundabouts).
I was told that he would phone back within 30 minutes and I would get a different car.
The phone call arrived and as if by a miracle .......... I am getting my car back by lunchtime tomorrow!

I won't hold my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.