The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Can You Say

..... emergency blip.

Today started off cold and dark so I set up some macro shots inside. Nothing worked so I hit the delete button and headed out to try for some cloudy day shots while I ran some errands. Nope - it started raining (and I discovered that Largo doesn't have a bookstore).

Bummer.

So, figuring that it would be a blipless day, other things got done before C and I headed to Clearwater to attend a movie matinee. On our way out of the theater the sun came out and it seemed that there just might be enough light left for one quick cell-phone shot of a wee little blossom in a planter on the sidewalk.

Click + In-Camera Faffery = Today's Blip.

Not half bad if I do say so myself ... and the adventure continues.

PS - The movie we saw was St. Vincent with Bill Murray and Melissa McCarthy. It was an excellent film, to use a blip reference *****.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.