Up in China

Had the pleasure of going to Shenzhen, China again today to get some fabric which I needed for my upcoming 'Carols and Mince Pies' coffee morning in December. Only i had so many other things I needed to get that I forgot that specific fabric, what a fruit loop!!!

Went up with friends Elizabeth and Joanna, had a great time and we always find something to make us chuckle and this sign was a perfect example. This particular shopping centre we go to is known for its excellent tailors and also for 'copy' handbags and watches, etc., so for this sign to be pasted on a shop that sold exactly those things, is just hilarious. They should close 70% of the shops there in that case. It certainly made us stop and chuckle and now it's made it to blip world.

I was shattered by the time we got home. Did a quick shop, cook dinner and then I crashed. Didn't even blip. I think I shall stay home all day today and nurse my stiff neck and shoulders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.