JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Prof Jan Eijkel

Started the day with teaching my first in ages - really I shouldn't be doing any as I am still on sabbatical but it was aimed at postgraduates which I enjoy

In the afternoon it was one meeting after another - I had to conference call the US to talk to the head guy at the company we managed to spill water into the instrument they make - in the name of science when you are trying to do innovative things these things can happen but still pretty annoyed about it all and the £20,000 repair bill

My colleague and friend prof. jan Eijkel was flying in today to viva my PhD student Jon tomorrow - I was late meeting him due to an issue which came up out the blue but which I felt I couldn't leave

Finally me Vas and Jan sat down to eat at eight but it was a very interesting conversation Jan trained as a monk before entering the world of science and studied theology extensively - science and religion!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.