Grounded

By grounded

Breakfast

What a great thing it is to lie in bed and not get up! I was all cosy in bed watching hubby get ready for work and knowing I didn't have to goto work till lunchtime. The flip side was that I was not finishing till 7pm!

So I got up eventually and had to open a new peanut butter to go with the honey in my toast sandwich. Rounded off with a nice cup of coffee! I got this bad habit when I was in Brisbane in my early 20s making breakfast for my cousins children. Thought I'd try what they were having and I loved it! Since then I've tried many peanut butter brands.... but nothing beats Skippy. I always bring some home from the States!

Did a supermarket sweep in the morning and had a meeting at the church to debrief Sunday morning's service. I'm very happy and encouraged by the feedback!

Work flew by this afternoon as I ran a training session with another chap and it seemed to go well.

Left at 7pm, got home at ten to 8pm for a slice or two of toast before my prayer partner arrived and we had prayer mugs!

Hubby was out doing men's fellowship over beer in the pub!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.