Huddersfield again

I have spent much of the day helping my Dad to cope with the latest change in my Mum's condition. In the last few months she has been cared for at home > in hospital > at home > in hospital > at home > in hospital > in residential care and then, today, back in hospital.

Although the numerous staff of the various establishments and organisations have been kind, helpful and professional, the absence of anyone really "in charge" of her case has been striking. The only people with anything like an overview have been my Dad, my sister and I. However, we now have great hopes of the latest consultant to get involved. Fingers crossed that we may now, at last, get some joined-up action.

Sorry for being so serious.

My latest 5 Day B&W Challenge nominee is lynnfot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.