Views of my world

By rosamund

Ebola

I would have called this blip 'face' as in the face I will miss when she goes to Paris tomorrow but she insisted I could only use her image if I called it Ebola. I wouldn't trivialise the horror of this disease but teenagers use words casually and as I'm in my sick bed with a bad tummy bug she will say things like "how's your Ebola?" I'm going to donate direct to Oxfam this year as I wouldn't give the tax dodging pop stars the recognition for churning out the same old song that was written 30 years ago when I like to think we have a more informed world view and find the lyrics at the least misinformed and at the worst verging on the offensive.

Anyway it's killing me that I can't even spend any time with this face before she goes for fear of her catching this lurgy. Hopefully I'll be better by the time she gets back on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.