what we did today...

By SarnieV

the school had burnt down so...

all soft toys had to be evacuated into the hall this morning...just before the boys needed to head out to school. Luckily I spotted a boat that rescued them and took them all back into the bedroom special shelter. Just in time!

The day has started once again with whispering boys heading down for breakfast as a surprise for mummy, love it! Then they were sent up to get dressed for school ...you can see in my blip one pair of legs with school trousers on, the other is still in his pj top but does have pants and socks on. Guess the game was just too exciting to miss out on!

It's the SWRI committee meeting here tonight, I'm slightly nervous as its my first one and frankly normally my house is a bit of a mess. I've tidied a bit and vac'd the cereal off the floor, filled the dishwasher, but most importantly brownies have been baked, matching cups & teapot have been found... Now I just have to remember to warm the pot... Looking forward to those brownies :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.