Sox

By Sox

Reuben's Monach Butterfly

Reuben is my neighbour. He is 90 years old and he has been living on his own for many years. His pride and joy is his garden and today after taking my camera out for a walk to get some specific photos for my blip, I went past his driveway on the way in. This was what I saw on the way and so this is the blip of the day instead! Those other things can wait...

It does look a bit over saturated but actually it really was like that. So vibrant and full of colour.

I have cropped it to give a blip tight impact, but the wider view of his garden is beautiful as well. I was a bit nervous he might see me leaning over his fence, as he is a bit forgetful and very protective of his flowers, and he may not necessarily know who I am, depending on the day, so just a quick photo and I was off. I found it interesting that often the blip favourites come on the last photo of the day. I cant think if that is brewing creativity or just random luck, or what? Maybe a focus and a better awareness over time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.