Purplepants

By Purplepants

Purple teacher with the white elephant

I had a busy day today.

I took a couple of pupils to the High Street twice today (before and after lunch). It was a special deal as the rest of the year 6 kids were on a trip which these two were not on.
We checked out the Museum and most of the buildings of note (except the castle area - because the Christmas Market is being assembled in the bailey) and of course the sweet shops!
We had to duck around the endless politicians and film crews for the by-election tomorrow as well as the graduates from Kent University who were having their ceremony in the cathedral.

This inflatable elephant was making an appearance as part of the political shenanigans. One of the children obliged by taking the shot for me (as I was wearing purple and thus making it purple themed still).

After I had staggered home, I got a call from an old primary school friend of mine, Phil, who is now a barrister and was seeing a client in Chatham, so thought he'd drop in on me. Last time I saw him was about 4 years ago - How time flies!
We spent a couple of hours chatting. It was great to catch up. We have 7 brother's and sisters between us, most of whom were all at school together at some point... Ah, the old times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.