The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Fitted the Hob Today....

had to get there early this morning as the heating engineer was coming to look at the gas system, so I cut the second door to size but couldn't plane it due to Mrs BM had glossed the Hall skirting and I couldn't risk the sawdust getting on to it and ruin Mrs BM's work.

So we got down to installing the cooker Hob, t wasn't hard at all, next on the list was to get the gas fire to work, I cleaned and vacuumed it and cleaned the sparker but to no avail, the was no spark so I lit it with a gas lighter and the fire worked, so now i have to get a new sparker unit for it , lets hope it's not obsolete or else it will mean a new fire.

This is the first image of the Tiling and the unit tops that was done while we were
away on holiday and I must say it has been done to a very high standard indeed.

Tomorrow once the paint has dried I will hang the next door to the downstairs toilet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.