My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Colour and Noise

The fair is in town. For for 4 nights. Legend has it they always bring awfully cold weather.

They fill the square with an amazing amount of huge noisy rides, each has the sound system of a club.

There are no more win a gold fish stands, but they do still have the Dodgems, H&S has not got rid of them yet.
They have a ride which hurls you towards the loos and the phone box at a heart stopping rate. I went on it 6 years ago, and was in a state of abject terror. It had that going of the rails feeling about it. And going at 60 miles an hour towards a familiar wall is much worse than any mega ride in a park

When I first moved here the stall holders camped on our street. They used to be in my parking space with a small caravan, a kennel and a red carpet leading to their door.
Now they are all herded onto a place called Tod's Piece (or Place), which I stupidly nickname Cod's Piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.