Year Three

By RobotChicken

Day 4 of the Leak

Well, found the water line into the studio apartment and today started on repairs.

They will be ugly repairs until the tenant moves out. Until then, it's ugly.

So we have the water line going under the concrete slab, into the bathroom, where strangely two lines pop up under the bath. Haha. Success. So I thought.

So I tested one of the lines, made an ugly new connection directly outside, spliced it into the existing water main line, and voila.

Nothing. Nada. Not a thing.

No water, nothing. Instead, the original line I tapped into inside still has water in the bit I cut. Which means the water line outside that I tapped into was an empty pipe doing nothing.

5 hours wasted. There's a second water line to the building that I haven't found.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.