A New Day Dawning

I'm amazed at how much I managed to fit into my day today. I think this glorious sunrise helped big time though :). Always grateful for His mercies that are new every morning.

Bible study first thing, then quick preparation for the Teens that were coming around in the evening for worship practice for Teen Sunday (30 Nov).

Headed out to TST to join Brenda and a visiting friend of hers for afternoon tea at the one and only Peninsula, which was half decorated for Christmas. Guess I'll just have to go back in December ;-)

Back to DB, in a taxi (half an hour ... OMG, life has gotten a tad easier for us here in DB!!!) in plenty of time for the Teens, who hung out with me later and shared what's happening in their lives and some of their issues. Goodness, what a privilege, I was thinking to myself, to be able to just listen to them and spend time with them. And they did an awesome job with the music and singing too! I pray that God will continue to guide and lead them. What a blessed day indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.