Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Crime Wave

Not much to report today. Woke up feeling full of the cold again, thankful Friday is not a work day. Snuggled back down with a coffee and a dog to finish off my book.

When I was up and about we took a very short walk, and then I put some leaflets through doors, which I should have done last weekend. On my way round I saw this police car, and a woman police officer going door-to-door. Immediately I was intrigued, as on the telly door-to-door enquiries always follow a murder.

Eventually I was in hearing distance of the officer, and was mighty relieved to hear her say she was enquiring if anyone had noticed a car being vandalised in the neighbourhood.

Phew!

That's it for today; G is going to see a band in Dundee tonight, so we are just about to eat steak-pie, cabbage and tatties before I drive him to his friend's house for his lift. Then Rocky and me are getting cosy on the sofa with The Blacklist back episodes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.