You Know how......

......on occasions you feel an uncontrollable urge to engage in some mischief !
Today ,I did a bad thing!!
Marvelling at the ingenuity of the window dressers art in Glasgow City Centre today I came across this clothing shop with every window widow covered with sewing machines of all sorts of makes and vintages!
Which I thought was quite inventive and novel.

Its at this point that the mischief in me whispered in my ear ......and before I could mobilise responsible and rational me , my feet had carried me into the shop.
Smiling sweetly at the young lady titivating a rack of clothes that cost more than my monthly mortgage ,I politely asked if their seamstress could alter the length of the sleeves of my jacket so recently purchased in Oxfam ?
Well.....mischief thought it was funny!!

But responsible thought her icy stare ,that single handedly could set back global warming by a decade , was probably an apt response !!
:-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.