Clear out

After a discussion about a digital strategy and a lunch with a colleague I had to set to on clearing out my former colleagues.

The task has hung over me for months but I've had little time to do anything. Over 37 years as a civil servant I accumulated lots of papers and 17 years in the area of children's services I have held on to a number of documents against the possibility of needing to reference them ( I started pre Google and old habits die hard).

These are three of 21 shelves to clear ahead of an internal office move in a week's time so a weekend in the old office lies ahead as I rescue any important documents.

There's been another sort of clear out today as our new First Minister reshuffled her ministerial team. Sorry to see our blipping colleague Feorlean have to move on.

He's headed up the policy area I've worked in for 7 years and has always sought to test and challenge how our policy was progressing. I wish him well in the next phase of his life which will undoubtedly feature photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.