Plastic

I had a day off from work so I could go to the knitting and stitching show in Harrogate. After last year's lack of car parking I went by train today. I got to the show just after 10 am and left it 6 hours later! It was heaving , but I did enjoy it! My feet are killing me now , but my bank balance survived - on the whole!

One of the exhibits was large hangings made from nets, plastic bags, etc washed up on the coast line of the Isle of Wight. As part of the same installation there was a wall of plastic things found again washed up on the beach all sorted by type and or colour. Footwear, glasses, bottle tops, or as here disposable lighters.

Some of the art on display whilst beautifully executed was a bit deep for me, but this was bright , brash, colourful and very thought provoking.

My feet are still throbbing now, but my head is buzzing with ideas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.