Didn't think I'd be back under the knife again so soon after my last surgery in April, but this is where I found myself on this rainy Friday morning. A few weeks ago one of my biopsy results came back positive as melanoma and I was fast-tracked into surgery today to have a rather large and aggressive spot removed from my chest. Isaac took this picture while I was enjoying my post-surgery meal of animal crackers and water and still feeling wonderful off the Fentanyl Bob, the anesthesiologist had so generously shared with me during my surgery. Now the pain has set in and I am uncomfortable and irritable about the idea of recovery and down-time. Anxiously awaiting the results of the testing they will do on the area they removed today to be able to rest easy knowing the cancer had been completely removed.

A horrible picture, but meant to serve as a reminder for me to continue to be diligent about preventative measures and safe practices in the future.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.