watching dry paint

By lensbrush

dream machine

the behemoth across the road is slowly being readied for it's adventure.
or
don't lose sight of your goal.

it's been such a struggle to keep blip going of late. I know that a lot of the people I subscribe to have been through the same dilemma at some point in their blipfoto career. Just how much of one's day does one have to devote to taking and uploading a picture? I can't see myself dropping out of blip, but at the moment it's been exceedingly difficult to look up and see out beyond the work right on front of me. It doesn't help that at the moment my eyesight is failing me. I have to get laser treatment on my left eye two years after a cataract operation, and my right eye is letting me know that it will need the same operation soon too. I guess it's nothing too dreadful, but in times past that would have been it. Hazy out of focus vision for the rest of one's life. Currently it means that cameras, computer screens and reading are more of a challenge. Anyway, that's my little bit of a whinge, with the final note that it still is heartening how much one has the capacity to adjust and accomodate the bodily failings. So that's what my dad was doing all those years...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.