Life from city to village

By Gibbsangie

Saturday Sights

Chantler's November Theme Challenge - Saturday Senses

I've been asked to review a new tripod. The Camplink CL-TPCARB2500. So the obvious choice tonight was a bit of open lens on the Christmas lights in the city, as well as traffic light trails.

I haven't been into the city centre on a Saturday night for a long long time - even if this was only around 6pm - the German market, just hidden to the left of the picture, was heaving with people. If the market had been a set of lungs, I'd have put it in ITU on a ventilator, it was that congested. But the lights look good along the road, with the traffic trails. It was almost an overload on sights. That's one of the features of a city at night, so many lights to capture the attention.

As for the tripod, well. Its a bit of a faff. I find my existing one (Optrex) far quicker to set up. This is a bit more portable, but takes four times as long to open out, get the legs down etc... I like the fact it comes with a carry bag, but its not getting a rave review unfortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.