Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Flying High

I'm back! Hopefully a lot less stressed, a lot more relaxed and all together calmer than I was.

So you probably know I did my Fearless Flying course yesterday. Thanks for all the lovely comments on D's blip. I'm feeling pretty chuffed with myself.

I admit I still wasn't sure I was going to go through with the flight after I attended the ground course on Friday night. When we got to the airport on Saturday morning we chatted to other people on the course and they were all hugely positive and calm. I wasn't feeling calm at all. I tried all the tapping and visualisation and got on the plane but as we walked towards the back I was overwhelmed by claustrophobia and decided I couldn't go through with it. So, at a rate of knots and barging passengers out the way, I GOT OFF THE PLANE!!!

Luckily Lawrence, who led the course, was there to give me a pep talk and whack me on the chest a few times to release the adrenaline rush. I calmed down and got back on.

I can't say I actually enjoyed the flight although taking off is pretty exciting. I didn't feel panicky so that's a good thing and I didn't feel like throwing myself out the door at any point. I don't like all the sinking feelings and turns and dips. I would like to do it again though, and the thought of getting off and being somewhere warm and sunny rather than back at a damp Stansted airport is quite an incentive.

We took pops out to pizza express in the evening then went over to the station to pick Alfie and my dad up. Arsenal lost to Man U. Yet again Alfie has decided to give up supporting Arsenal and support Cambridge Utd instead.
'Til the next time, obviously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.