DancingAly

By DancingAly

Bam Bou

I went out tonight to meet some friends for dinner. We went to Bam Bou in Fitzrovia. It was lovely, and the meal was delicious, as you can see! I had Green Thai Chicken, which was amazing!

We had an early dinner, much chatting, and then got chucked out by 9:30pm! Busy night being a Friday. We decided to go for a drink, so popped into the Charlotte Street Hotel bar, which was really nice. I'd definitely go there again. The ladies I hadn't met before were both nice. One was a stockbroker, the other in marketing. I always find learning about other people's lives very interesting, as they are so different from mine. Plus I'm always looking for good advice about a career change....

After our drinks, we all went our separate ways. Me and two of the girls took the tube back to Waterloo. No time to grab a coffee, but we did make the fast train, which was good as I was really tired. My friend and I had a good catch up on the train, but I felt like I was slurring my words by the end it!

Lovely night, with great food and company. Fell into bed at 1:30am. I'll sleep wherever I land....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.