the Dark Peak

This shot was taken roadside as the sunset on our way to an evening at the lovely Buxton Opera House.

I took 4 shots before my battery died and no spare with me, lesson learned !

Had a very average Italian pre theatre meal, this time Trip advisor let us down badly. To be fair Lesley's pasta was good just me that had tasteless chicken swimming in mushed tomato sauce, the menu was more appetising but less accurate than my description.

The trip was to see Fascinating Aida of cheap flights fame. If you haven';'t watched that one on you tube its a treat waiting for you here. They were good old cabaret, very entertaining and great for a light hearted night out, good laugh and amazingly good voices. Their tour Charm Offensive is making its way around the country and well worth seeing.

I am late Sunday morning posting this and the weather is back to its depressing grey murk, hope the sun shines where you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.