dis...dat...d'udda

By disdatdudda

londinium...londinium

"I want to wake up in that city
That doesn't sleep?"


(really...? i would like to sleep in that city...)

"... No, Sir, when a (wo)man is tired of London, (S)he is tired of life; for there is in London all that life can afford."
Samuel Johnson

(What if you are tired in London?)


"I'm leaving because the weather is too good. I hate London when it's not raining."
Groucho Marx

(going to NL tomorrow...weather is really far too good for me...)

"Nobody is healthy in London, nobody can be."
Jane Austen

(i'm tired...tired...tired...couldn't sleep so opened my window and using my new wobbly tripod...)


"Nothing is certain in London but expense."
William Shenstone

(you can say that again...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.