CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Aqueduct

At last, a bright sunny day!

Early this morning I established Skype contact with a second congregation in Jinja, Uganda. This was to make sure the equipment would work well when I preach to them. Most of the congregation were still there following their service and it was great to see and hear them. I even asked their young choir to sing and they immediately sang a lovely song unaccompanied. This congregation is English speaking so it will be a lot easier to preach to them. I look forward to the first time, probably after Christmas.

After our own service, we stopped at this viaduct, which carries a path over the Dighty Water. It looked so beautiful and peaceful in the bright sunshine.

I got home in time to see an exciting end to the Formula One season. I won't say more in case you have not yet seen it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.