bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

No day ends

No day ends
If you let it make a memory....

Have thought of my Mother so much this weekend, She would have been 81 yesterday. Sadly she died at only 47 after a horrendous battle with multiple addictions for years. At 53 I am already way older than ever she was, which is an odd feeling. I can still miss her very acutely, and so wish I could have been around as an adult for her. My daughter got a new job this week and has done incredibly well to achieve it in tough and much more experienced competition. I'm so very proud of her....I wish my Mum could ever have seen her, not just for big things like this, but for all the gorgeous little things she does and says and is. Which actually, are very much my Mums.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.