Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

It's okay.... Daddy's in control!

I Was presenting some of my research at the international eating disorders conference today and left Lyra at home to be looked after by Daddy. I was really worried about it as she's exclusively breastfed and refuses to take a bottle. But I dutifully left a bottle of mummy milk (I express every day for the premature baby milk bank anyway) and went on my way.

Everywhere I went there were babies..on the train, on the tube, on Kensington High Street. It was horrible. I felt like I'd lost a limb!

I delivered my talk and hurried home as fast as I could. I opened the door and... Silence... I thought Daddy must have taken her driving as a last resort to get her to sleep. Then I walked into the living room and photographed what I found.

She'd been perfect for Daddy and they'd had a lovely time.

She did have a VERY big smile for me when she woke up though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.