Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Best Friend

I've had alot of people ask me how I got involved with the Best Friends competition that Roo has been short listed for.

Roughly about this time last year whilst at work I got a phone call to tell me my dad had taken a bad turn and I needed to get over to the sister hospital to the one I work at.

On arriving dad was practically in a coma and having very bad seizures, all brought on from a big stroke that he had had.

I sat at his bed side for many hours and returned the next day to pretty much the same, the hospital can be a very lonely place sometimes.

So whilst the nurses washed dad I took myself off to the hospitals shop and picked up a dog magazine called Dogs Monthly.

Inside they were asking people to email them a story as to why their dog was their best friend.

So I sat and wrote all about Roo and his working life, his visits to people like my dad and also to terminally ill children, I wrote about his mix with fame and his ToTo audition, his time with the Legally Blonde cast and the fact that he had twice been runner up for his work at crufts.

I explained the fun we had with his daily blip and the people he had met and this is why he is my best friend.

Not long after I got a call to tell me my story was to be published and that Roo was in the last 12 dogs.

The voting for this ends on 4th December 2014 and it's down to the public to email a vote.

If you think Roo is worthy of this title then please vote for him.

You email Kathie.L@abmpublishing.co.uk in the subject write Best Friends and then in the email ROO to win.

If anybody would like to share this for me then both Roo and I would appreciate it. Thank you.

I'm sure if dad was still with me he to would be proud of Roo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.