Northern Star

By Lifferz

Recovery day

Breakfast at Cafe Rouge

Journey back home to find a lone pickle and slice of cheese on a plate in the front room, Marie Celeste. Mr H has successfully fixed the broken bath as far as I can tell. New plug, under the bath is dry!

That post study jet lag has returned but I think jet lag does get worse before it suddenly goes. I had to go to bed when I got home as I was so tired!

Exfoliation, hair conditioning treatment, slowly getting back to being me. Next goal is to lose some of this study weight and up my water intake.

That James song about death, dying and rebirth has been playing through my head all day. The animated video to Moving On won an award recently, it's moving, stark, raw but quite beautiful.

Fingers crossed for good car news tomorrow. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.