My Life With Luna

By chrisA

A Floodlit Westleton Church

For my 500th blip today I thought I'd like to try something a bit different so I came up with the idea of some low light photography. We had noticed that the end of the church was floodlit when we went through Westleton on a previous occasion so as it was a clear evening that's where we went and played with the settings on the cameras until I came up with this capture that I'm really quite pleased with. As we made our way back the temperature outside was just 1 degree centigrade, so I think we are in for another frosty night.
Westleton is near to the Suffolk coast. The church dates back to 1340 when the original Anglo Saxon church was completely rebuilt. The exterior is unusual in that it doesn't have a tower or spire and that it does have a thatched roof. It was built by monks from the nearby Sibton Priory.
Westleton received publicity after it was revealed that the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge stayed at the Crown Inn in April 2012.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.