We are the pigs

I'm staying at Mark's place again, while he is away (again). I worked from home, this morning, and headed across to my client's offices around eleven-thirty. It's only a twenty minute drive and, knowing it would probably be dark when I left, that gave me a very tight window in which to find a photo unless I was going to resort to another selfie/bottle of wine/shot of my DMs.

I was just driving along a lane, somewhere near Ely (I think), when I saw this wall of hay. I've never seen it stacked up like that before, so I turned the car around to go back and take a picture. It was only when I was out of the car and standing on the edge of the field that I saw all of the pigs. "Hello, pigs" I called (reasonably confident that there was no one else around) but they weren't interested in me. I think their lunch had already been delivered.

PS The post title is, of course, taken from this rather excellent bit of riffage by Suede.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.